Venmo’s privacy settings changed in 2015, as seen on Android in Figure 2.
A new version of the app added a “Transactions Involving You” setting that is the same as the “Can share transactions involving me” setting on the Venmo website.
These people are willing to pay great money for you to accompany them, teach them new skill, or just be their friend. People can visit the website and browse through the profiles.
Once you are approved (usually within an hour of signing up) your profile is made live on Rent It's the first and only website where you can rent out your friendship and get paid.There are millions of people in the world who are looking to make new friends, learn new talents as well as have someone to attend events and activities with.It contains the most recent 5 public transactions involving me. I set the “Can share transactions involving me” setting to Only Me and set the “Default audiences for future transactions” setting to Private. The simplified Venmo decision tree determining the visibility of a transaction according to the privacy settings of the initiator and the recipient of the transaction.A charge from my roommate on 9/30/15 for “Cleaning” is highlighted with the red box. “Default audience” indicates the “Default audiences for future transactions” setting and “Can share” indicates the “Can share transactions involving me” setting.However, the change log did not notify users about the new setting when it was added to the app .